2022/2023 Season Finale Concert

Richardson Symphony Orchestra Season Finale Concert on April 15th at the Charles W. Eisemann Center for Performing Arts. Starting at 7:30 p.m., before the concert begins at 8 p.m., will feature a slide show above the stage, with 150 photos of Richardson + the RSO’s rich history.

Berlioz: Overture to Benvenuto Cellini

Ravel: Alborada del gracioso

Strauss: Dance of the Seven Veils from Salome, Op. 54

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15 ▪ Joyce Yang, piano

The season concludes with three virtuosic works for orchestra by Hector Berlioz, Maurice Ravel, and Richard Strauss. Joyce Yang, 2005 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition Silver Medalist, returns by popular demand to perform Brahms’ First Piano Concerto, an ambitious and challenging masterpiece with great beauty and power.

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00



Apr 15 2023

More Info

Purchase Tickets


Charles W. Eisemann Center
2351 Performance Drive Richardson, Texas 75082
Purchase Tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *