Clyne & Price & Mozart & Beethoven

Clyne: PIVOT

Price: Andante Moderato

Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola in E-flat Major, K. 364 ▪ Elisabeth Adkins, violin · Susan DuBois, viola

Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67

PIVOT by London-born composer Anna Clyne quotes fragments of The Flowers of Edinburgh, a traditional fiddle tune of eighteenth-century Scottish lineage that is also prominent in American fiddle music. RSO’s concertmaster Elisabeth Adkins and principal violist Susan Dubois are the soloists for Mozart’s most masterful example of a hybrid symphony plus concerto. The program concludes with fate knocking on the door: Hear the most famous opening notes in all of classical music when the orchestra performs Beethoven’s exhilarating and monumental Fifth Symphony.


Nov 05 2022

More Info

Purchase Tickets


Charles W. Eisemann Center
2351 Performance Drive Richardson, Texas 75082
Purchase Tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *