2021/2022 Opening Night Concert

Broberg:  TBA (World Premiere)

Brahms:  Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90

Tchaikovsky:  Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35

William Hagen, violin

The RSO opens its 60th season with a world premiere commission by American composer Kirsten Broberg. Ranging in style from cinematic to spectral, her music spans from extremely expressive and lyrical to highly colorful, evocative and textural. The Third Symphony of Johannes Brahms is the most compactly constructed of his symphonies as well as one of his most poetic and personal works. Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, once thought unplayable, is a rendezvous with some of the composer’s most moving and memorable melodies, featuring violinist William Hagen.

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00



Oct 02 2021


8:00 pm

More Info

Purchase Tickets


Charles W. Eisemann Center
2351 Performance Drive Richardson, Texas 75082
Purchase Tickets