2020/2021 Opening Night Concert

Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93
Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61
     Elisabeth Adkins, violin

The RSO opens its 59th season celebrating the 250th birth year of Ludwig van Beethoven, a true maverick who changed music and the sound of music in a revolutionary way so that it would never be the same again. The Eighth Symphony, whose zest and sunny energy hinted little at his increasing deafness, is perhaps his most experimental symphony, written in a style that harkens back to earlier composers while barely concealing a radical restructuring of the symphonic form. RSO Concertmaster Elisabeth Adkins performs Beethoven’s lyrical Violin Concerto, a musical journey filled with sweeping melodies, dense knots of sound and a jubilant finale.

This concert will also be livestreamed. The Livestream link may be purchased from the Eisemann Center for $30 through the link below:

Purchase Livestream Link Here


Oct 03 2020


8:00 pm

More Info

Purchase Tickets


Charles W. Eisemann Center
2351 Performance Drive Richardson, Texas 75082
Purchase Tickets