IE Warning

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!
Back to top

2017/2018 Season Finale Concert

at 8:00 p.m.

Brahms: Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80

Saint-Saëns: Havanaise, Op. 83

Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28
Bella Hristova, violin

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

The RSO concludes its 56th season with music of Brahms and French composer Camille Saint-Saëns. The concert opens with the upbeat “Academic Festival Orchestra.” The orchestra will then be joined by Bulgarian virtuoso violinist Bella Hristova for two lush and beautiful pieces by Saint-Saëns. Acclaimed “a player of impressive power and control” by The Washington Post, Ms. Hristova has won numerous awards and performed with orchestras around the world. The concert will conclude with Brahms’ inspiring Symphony No. 1 in C minor, a work filled with melodies that will leave you humming.


Purchase Tickets Here