IE Warning

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!
Back to top

Prokofiev & Beethoven

April 6, 2019 at 8:00 p.m.

Prokofiev: Classical Symphony, Op. 25

Clare Fischer: Suite for Cello and String Orchestra
Eugene Osadchy, cello

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60

The concert begins with Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony. Premiered in 1918, this piece pays homage to the great Classical symphonists, especially Mozart. The spotlight will then shine on RSO Principal Cellist Eugene Osadchy, who will play the Suite for Cello and String Orchestra by American composer Clare Fischer. The program will conclude with Beethoven’s Symphony No. 4 in B Flat Major.


Purchase Tickets Here