IE Warning

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!
Back to top

2018 Opening Night Concert

October 6, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

Strauss: Overture to Die Fledermaus

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26

Paul Huang, violin

Wagner: Prelude und Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde

Strauss: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier

The RSO opens its 57th season with German music from the height of the Romantic Era. The concert will include three charming orchestral pieces from the world of opera. The first will be the Overture to Die Fledermaus; also included will be the lush and beautiful “Prelude und Liebestod” from Tristan und Isolde and the Suite from Der Rosenkavalier. The Orchestra will be joined by the gifted young violinist Paul Huang for the Violin Concerto No. 1 by Max Bruch.


Purchase Tickets Here