IE Warning

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!
Back to top

Tchaikovsky & 2020 Young Artist Competition Winner

March 7, 2020 at 8:00 pm

Tchaikovsky:  Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74 “Pathétique

String Concerto:  Performed by the winner of the Charles and Ann Eisemann Young Artists Competition

“The best thing I ever composed or shall compose,” declared Tchaikovsky of his final symphony.  Its nickname translates most accurately as “passionate,” and passion is what you’ll feel throughout this gorgeously melodic, emotional work.

The concert will also feature a concerto performed by the winner of the Ann & Charles Eisemann International Young Artists Competition for Piano and Strings.


Purchase Tickets Here