IE Warning

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!
Back to top

2018/2019 Season Finale Concert

May 4, 2019 at 8:00 p.m.

Delius: Prelude to Irmelin

Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16

Joyce Yang, piano

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47


The RSO concludes its 57th season with an exciting program.  Grammy-nominated pianist Joyce Yang, Silver Medalist in the 2005 Van Cliburn Competition, joins the RSO to perform Grieg’s Piano Concerto in A Minor. The program also includes Delius’ Prelude to Irmelin. Noted for its sublime beauty, this gem is based on his well-loved opera by the same name. The program concludes with Shostakovich’s powerful Symphony No. 5 in D minor.


Purchase Tickets Here